ECSG City Run: "Salzburg meets Europe“

Between 26 and 30 June Salzburg will be hosting the 22nd European Company Sport Games. The ECSG City Run on Saturday, 29 June forms a very special part of the event, and the general public is also welcome to take part. Registration is now open!

 

This race is an event on the Saturday of the European Games and is mainly geared towards those participants whose competitions already took place on the first two days (Thursday and Friday). And Salzburg has a little surprise in store here. This year, the motto of the race is “Salzburg meets Europe”, and the local population is also welcome to take part together with the international ECSG athletes.

 

The start and finish area is at the Stiegl Brewery (start 1.30pm). Participants can choose between two distances: 5km or 10km. A special feature: depending on your mood and level of fitness, you can choose whether you want to run the shorter or the longer distance during the race itself (the two courses split at around km 4 at Freibad Leopoldskron).

 

The 5km route is flat and leads back to the brewery after the turnoff for the 10km runners. If you choose the longer distance, you will run over the Krauthügel into Nonnberggasse and then enjoy a stunning view across the historic centre of Salzburg.

 

 

Impressions along the race

Click here to be directed to the registration:


Saturday, 29 June 2019

Race venue:

Stiegl-Brauwelt

Max. no. of participants:

1,000 in total

Entry fee: EUR 18

End of registration:

24 June 2019 midnight

(late registrations will not be accepted!)


racing distances

ECSG City-Run 5 km:

Details

ECSG City-Run 10 km:

Details


Please read:

Download
Event info
ECSG City-Run2019_EN.pdf
Adobe Acrobat Document 69.8 KB

ECSG City-Run: "Salzburg meets Europe“

Vom 26. bis 30. Juni gehen in Salzburg die 22. Europäischen Betriebssportspiele über die Bühne. Ein ganz spezieller Event ist dabei der ECSG City-Run am Samstag, 29. Juni: Er ist auch für die heimische Laufsportgemeinde offen. Anmeldung sind ab sofort möglich!

 

Ein fixer Bestandteil der Europäischen Spiele ist am Samstag ein Wettbewerb für all jene Teilnehmer, die nach den ersten beiden Wettkampftagen – Donnerstag und Freitag – nicht mehr im Einsatz sind. Salzburg wartet hier mit einer Neuheit auf: Unter dem Motto „Salzburg meets Europe“ ist auch die heimische Bevölkerung eingeladen, den Lauf gemeinsam mit den Teilnehmern aus vielen Ländern zu bestreiten.

 

Das Start- und Zielgelände befindet sich am Gelände der Stieglbrauerei (Start 13.30 Uhr). Die Teilnehmer haben zwei Streckenlängen zur Auswahl - 5 oder 10 Kilometer. Das Besondere: Je nach Tagesverfassung oder Kondition können sich die Läufer während des Laufes beim Freibad Leopoldskron (Kilometer 4) entscheiden, ob sie die längere oder kürzere Strecke laufen wollen.

Die 5 Kilometer-Strecke ist flach und führt nach der Abzweigung wieder retour zur Brauerei. Wählt man die längere Strecke erreicht man über den Krauthügel die Nonnberggasse und genießt einen herrlichen Ausblick über die Salzburger Altstadt.

 

Impressionen entlang der Laufstrecke:

Hier geht es zur


Samstag, 29. Juni 2019

Veranstaltungsort:

Stiegl-Brauwelt

Teilnehmerlimit:

1000 insgesamt

Nenngeld: 18 €

Anmeldeschluss:

24. Juni 2019 um 24 Uhr

(keine Nachmeldungen möglich!)


Streckeninformation:

ECSG City-Run 5 km:

Detailinfos

ECSG City-Run 10 km:

Detailinfos


Bitte lesen:

Download
Informationen zur Teilnahme
ECSG City-Run2019_DE.pdf
Adobe Acrobat Document 75.4 KB